Categories
Blog

Róisín Murphy Live on Mixcloud LIVE – 14th November

The inimitable, incredible Róisín Murphy brings her band back together for one-night-only to perform music from her new album, Róisín Machine, on 14th November! Tickets are on sale now.

“That’s it… I’m getting the band back together! I need to feel a connection with other musicians, in the here and now. With a live show and live band anything can and will happen. This is a unique opportunity to bring the music and visuals together in new and exciting ways and share music from my new album. Live music and film are two of my favourite things and I am hugely excited about the possibilities and ready to take it on in the spirit of creative adventure. This will be a moment in time and a document of the time. I’m sure it’ll be emotional.”

Photo: Jay Creagh

With every ticket receive a code for 15% off Róisín Machine (CD, vinyl and downloads).

This show will be broadcast live 3 times on Sat 14th November. Ticket holders can watch any broadcast. Find your local time below.

Broadcast Schedule

Broadcast #1 (Sydney)
9pm AEDT / 10am GMT / 5am EST

Broadcast #2 (London)
9pm GMT / 4pm EST / 8am AEDT*

Broadcast #3 (New York)
10pm EST / 3am GMT* / 2pm AEDT*

*shows the following day, Nov 15th

Film credits

Róisín Murphy Band

Róisín Murphy – Irish Singer
Eddie Stevens – Musical Director
Jamie McCredie – Guitar
Kevin Toublant – Bass
Jem Doulton – Drummer
Lindy Nsingo – Dancer

Live Band Crew

Rhianna Kenny – Manager
Rick Pope – Tour Manager & FOH
Simon Phillips – PA/Wardrobe
Paul Keeble – Monitor Engineer
Glynn Barnes – Backline
Leslie Forde – Backline
Luke Cohen – Radio Tech

Squire Live Film Crew

Production Co – SQUIRE STUDIO
Roisin Murphy – Director
Phil Tidy – Filming Producer
Tom Schofield – Lighting Director
Benny Trickett – Technical Director / Editor
Jay Creagh – Photographer
Emma Giacalone – Production Assistant

Roisin Murphy – Styling

PRG Video Team

Ian Jones – TV and Film Manager PRG
John Montague – Director of Events.
Nathan Avery – Video HOD
Russ Harris – LED 1
Tom Prew – LED 2 / Camera
Rich Menday – LED 3 / Camera
Alex Mulrenan – Camera Engineer
Luke Butler – Cam Op 1
Chris Johnson – Cam Op 2
Arun Taylor – Jib Op
Joe McNally – Jib Assist

PRG Lighting Team

Ben Hornshaw – Lighting Op
Luke Jackson – Lighing HOD
Simon Port – Lighting Tech 1 / Follow Spot
Harvey Fitzpatrick – Lighting Tech 2 / Follow Spot
Rachel Smyth – Lighting Tech 3 / Follow Spot

Phil Tidy – Executive Producer

2021 Tour Dates

  • 14th September – SWG3, Glasgow September
  • 16th September– Forum, Bath
  • 17th September– Academy, Manchester
  • 19th September– O2 Academy, Brixton 
  • 23rd September– Ronda, Utrecht
  • 26th September– Hall Expo, Warsaw
  • 29th September– A2, St Petersburg
  • 20th September– Glav Club, Moscow
  • 21st September– Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
  • 2nd October – Astra Kulture Haus, Berlin
  • 4th October-Docks Club Hamburg
  • 6th October– Fabrique, Milan 
  • 7th October – Im Weizmann Halle, Stuttgart
  • 8th October-Muffathalle, Munich

See full tour on Songkick.

Photo: Jay Creagh