First wave of partners for the 2018 Mixcloud Online Radio Awards announced

2018 is building up to be a stellar year for the Mixcloud Online Radio Awards

2018 is building up to be a stellar year for the Mixcloud Online Radio Awards.

To celebrate its 5th anniversary, we’ve been working behind-the-scenes on a brand new ‘look’ for the awards, which we’ll be revealing soon.

But it doesn’t stop there. We’re also rescheduling the awards from Autumn to Spring, and soon we’ll be announcing details about a “people’s choice” award where fans can vote for their favorite shows, stations and personalities.

We’re also working with a new team of partners to raise awareness about the Mixcloud Online Radio Awards to all corners of the industry.

The first wave of four partners includes the renowned CRACK Magazine, an “independent platform for contemporary culture” which has featured acts such a Björk, MF Doom, Lil Yachty, FKA twigs, Gorillaz and Queens of the Stone Age on its cover.

Gal-dem, a “magazine and creative collective comprised of over 70 women and non-binary people of colour” is also joining as a partner. The magazine has risen through the ranks as an influential voice on politics, music, arts and lots more.

Also joining us for the 2018 edition of the awards is The Quietus, a rock music and pop culture website, which launched in 2008 by John Doran.

Completing the first wave of partners is DJ Mag, which was founded in 1991 and remains a leading platform for news in the dance music world.

The Mixcloud Online Radio Awards is the biggest celebration of online radio in the world, with tens of thousands of entries every year. The mission of the awards is to raise awareness about the depth and breadth of independent online radio all over the world by providing a platform to celebrate the industry’s best shows, stations and personalities.

Nominees are spread across no fewer than 30 categories, including the best music shows, talk radio, stations and personalities, and the awards are free to enter.

Stay tuned for more details about this year’s awards via: